

e-Bulletin #3 - Resilient Saanich Technical Committee Update

In the last Resilient Saanich e-bulletin, project updates were profiled and the Resilient Saanich Technical Committee (RSTC) appointed members announced. Since that time, one member has withdrawn and a new member has been chosen by Council from the original applicants. The current RSTC includes the following members:

- Kevin Brown
- Brian Emmett (new)
- Tim Ennis
- Purnima Govindarajulu
- Stewart Guy
- Jeremy Gye
- Tory Stevens
- Brian Wilkes
- Bev Windjack
- First Nations Representative (TBD)

The RSTC members were chosen based on the skill sets outlined in the <u>"Resilient Saanich" Terms of Reference</u>. Many applications were received and the District is thankful to all who applied.

The RSTC had their first meeting on August 13th. The agendas and minutes from the RSTC are available to the public on this <u>webpage</u>.

If you have any questions, about <u>"Resilient Saanich"</u>, please do not hesitate to contact:

- Thomas Munson, Senior Environmental Planner, at Thomas.Munson@saanich.ca
- Rebecca Mersereau, RSTC Council Liaison at Rebecca.Mersereau@saanich.ca

Thanks for your interest in this initiative,

Saanich Environmental Services



Resilient Saanich: saanich.ca/biodiversity



Contact Us:

If you have any questions, please contact Environmental Services planning@saanich.ca or 250-475-5471

